Our Team

The Climate Communication Project is a partnership between leading climate researchers and climate communication practitioners.

Our leadership team has theoretical and practical experience engaging the public with climate change, spearheaded by Professor Piers Forster.

Leadership Team

  • Dr Sam Illingworth, Science Communication Lecturer at Manchester Metropolitan University
  • Dr Alice Bell, Director of Communications at 10:10
  • Dr Stuart Capstick, Research Associate in Environmental Psychology at Cardiff University
  • Dr Rosie Leigh, Centre and Engagement Manager at the National Centre for Earth Observation
  • Dr Emily Shuckburgh, Deputy Head of the Polar Oceans Team at British Antarctic Survey
  • Our leadership team will be working with our project partners, who will help us to achieve our project objectives.

    Project Partners

    • Alyssa Gilbert, Grantham Institute
    • Asher Minns, Tyndall Centre
    • Chris Rapley, University College London
    • Ed Hawkins, National Centre for Atmospheric Science
    • Candice Howarth, University of Surrey
    • Kate Percival, Refugee Action
  • Jonny Sadler, Manchester Climate Change Agency
  • Jac Blacker, Bristol Avonmouth Community Centre
  • Saffron O’Neil, University of Exeter
  • Clara Goldsmith, Climate Coalition
  • Eleanor Webster, Royal Horticultural Society